A tree with a tweet in it

Photo

We saw this tree in Northcliff, with what appeared to be big buds of exploded cotton-wool dangling from its branches.

I thought I should stop and take a pic and see if anyone on Twitter could tell us what it was, and whether it was indigenous or – ooh – an alien.

But just as I raised my iPhone to the light, I saw this sign, helpfully posted at just the right level. So now I know. It’s a tree that was used to fill mattresses in the olden days, presumably before ducks were invented.

But I now know it better as the Twitter Tree.

Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

