A Teenager’s Observation on the Difference Between SA and Oz

V949-900x900

 

My son has just come back from 7 weeks on School Exchange in Australia.

On the way back from the airport, I overhead him saying to his friend, “Much better here, mate. No, much better.”

So I said to him, when he had finished the call, “Well, nice to hear that you prefer South Africa to Oz, Max.”

And he gave me an odd look and said, “No, man, I was talking about the girls.”

(*He bought me this great vintage airline poster from his travels. And also, a book called “Crap Dad Jokes”. I think he’s trying to tell me something.)

Leave a Reply

